I’m a Beauty Product Junkie!

Standard

So, when I started this blog, I did it mostly out of boredom. I figured I would just write about whatever I felt like writing about. Then, it kind of got away from me. I still intend to write about other things too, but I have decided that the best way to use this blog is to discuss and review the plethora of random beauty products and things that I get.  I have become a little obsessed with all the subscription sample programs there are out there (such as Birchbox, which I should be getting in the mail in the next couple of days, so stay tuned for a review!). I read tons of reviews of TONS of different services ( I had no idea there were so many….self control…), on tons of different blogs. And after reading so many, I thought to myself, “Why don’t I do this too?” I LOVE everything to do with make-up, beauty products of all sorts, and anything related to beauty. And I always have a lot to say about the things I try. I love to try new products, so I figured I would review the products I’ve tried, and I’m also secretly hoping that maybe if I say enough good things about the products I love, I might get offers to try new things for free! So why not, right? I’ll be doing a review of this months Birchbox as soon as I receive it, and also will include pictures this time. Also, I was selected to receive my first VoxBox from Influenster, the Summer Beauty VoxBox, which should come in the mail sometime next week (YAY!!!), so I will be reviewing that as well. I’m super excited about the VoxBox. In case you aren’t familiar with it, Influenster is a service that sends you a box of FREE (Yup, makes me reeeeally happy) products to try in exchange for reviews of the products on the Influenster website as well as in blogs and social media networks. Visit the website, earn badges that fit your lifestyle (just answer some questions, super easy), and when a box is being released that you qualify for, you will be notified by email that you will be receiving that box. I have been a member since the end of May, and a box is released about every 1-2 months. June’s box was the Mom VoxBox, which I am not so I didn’t qualify of course. BUT, I will be receiving the Summer Beauty Box, which will be my first. I figure no matter what it’s a cool deal, since it is completely free! Who doesn’t like free stuff, right? So stay tuned for my reviews of these boxes, and whatever else I feel compelled to tell people about. For now, here are a couple new products I’ve tried recently that I really love:

Garnier BB Cream: This stuff really is awesome. I got a sample of Dr. Jart BB Cream in one of my Birchboxes, and I looooved it. However, it is a bit pricey for me, so when I heard about the Garnier BB Cream, I had to try it. It’s great because it’s an all-in-one product, so no more layers of makeup! Foundation, primer, sunscreen, and more all in one. It seems a little expensive (about $12 a bottle), but this bottle should last me a long time, so I think it’s totally worth it. Great coverage and my face looks flippin’ awesome! 🙂

EOS lip balm: I really really really love this stuff. Before I tried this, my go-to lip balm was Burt’s Bees, which I still love, but this stuff is so great! I got the mint flavor, and it tastes so good. And it makes my lips so super soft. Also, I really love that it comes in that cute little egg shaped container (I am such a nerd!). It has a flat bottom, so it sits perfectly on my night stand, making it easier for me to use it obsessively. LOOOOOVE.

Lastly, here’s an interesting one: Bath and Body Works Malibu Heat Surf Waves hair mist. My hair is naturally wavy, but not really “curly.” In the summertime, I hate blow drying because its just so darn hot and the humidity makes my hair go all stupid anyway, so I like to rock the waves, which I can’t do without some sort of product. I don’t like gels or mousses because my hair gets all crunchy and weighed down, and feel like those products are meant for hair with lots of natural curl, so I go for the “beach wave” type products. A few months ago I bought Charlotte Ronson’s A Perfect Mess beach hair spray, and it was AWFUL! It’s a tiny bottle for $20 (smaller than my hand), it smelled weird, and it only looked good for about ten minutes before the curl fell out and my hair looked dry and gross. Not cool. SO, fast forward to about a month ago, I was at Bath and Body Works, and the Surf Waves spray was a new product that was also included in a buy 3 get 2 free sale, so I thought I’d try it. And I am so glad I did. This stuff is awesome!! It smells great, and gives me awesome looking waves that last without making my hair dry and yucky feeling. Who knew!?

Check these products out! And stay tuned for my Birchbox and VoxBox reviews!

Love and Peace 🙂

About thegirlwholoveseverything

I'm the girl who loves life and everything about it! I'm a huge pop culture nerd. I love food. I'm addicted to TV. Music rules my life. I'm a sucker for all things fashion. I spend way to much money on beauty products. I'm a tad bit hippie, and I love all things vintage. And I hope that I can share my insights and experiences with other people like me! This blog is mostly a beauty blog, but there may be an occasional post about whatever else I happen to be loving at the moment. Thanks for reading! :)

Leave a Reply

