New Subs! Conscious Box and Bulu Box

Standard

Oh my, I have been awful about keeping up with this blog! BUT, I am changing that. Right now. I have so many new things to tell everyone about! First though, I should get caught up on last month’s sub boxes because this month’s will start arriving very soon! SO, last month I got a couple new subs, and I think for now that’s as many as I need to have! Not to worry though, I have tried out several new products and will be writing about them soon! For now, let me tell you about Conscious Box and Bulu Box!

First is Conscious box. This is one that I have been reading reviews on for months, and finally decided to sign up! Conscious box is $19/month ($12 plus $7 for shipping.) I was on the fence for awhile about this one because of the price, but I read NOTHING but awesome reviews, so I kept contemplating forever. The tipping point came when I saw a sneak peek of one of the products being included in the August box: a full-size Weleda Pomegranate firming serum ($45 retail!!) That alone is worth the cost of 2 boxes, and that doesn’t include everything else that they PACK into this box! I couldn’t pass it up, and I’m so glad I didn’t!! This box is great! Let me give you a little background info about Conscious Box (copied from their website):

Conscious Box is a monthly subscription service focusing on sustainability, environmental stewardship, and social responsibility. You’ll receive one Conscious Box per month, and you can choose the plan that works best for you (with some serious savings along the way!)

  • Get a variety of unique pure & natural products every month
  • From organic food to vegan beauty products, you’re sure to find new favorites
  • Discover ethical and purpose-driven businesses of all sizes
  • Get content on daily living tips, exciting monthly themes, and creative ways to use your box!

Start discovering the best of the planet every month—sign up today!

I absolutely love the idea of this! I don’t strive to use products that are eco-friendly or organic, but I think it’s great to try new things, and if they happen to be good for you and the environment, then all the better. I am just starting to become more familiar with eco-friendly beauty, and this is an awesome way to discover new brands, as well other new things such as snacks and household products. They are also offering a Vegan box, and this month is the first. If you want to sign up for either of the Conscious boxes, you have until the 6th of each month to sign up and get the box for that month, so if you want to subscribe and get the September box, you have a couple days left! They have already released a sneak peek for September’s box, and it will include full-size Lavender Shower gel AND hand and body lotion from Avalon Organics, plus a variety of things from 10+ other companies! I’m not kidding when I say this box is PACKED with awesome stuff!! So, here’s a pic of my August box:

Image

So many fun things to try! They also include tons of coupons and discount codes for some of the companies featured in the box, as well as other great eco-friendly brands! There were lots of fun, healthy snacks and cool things to try! I can’t wait for September’s box! If you are interested in this box, but not quite sure if you want to sign up yet, I suggest following them on Facebook. Most months, they have extra boxes, and offer them up to anyone (even non-subscribers), usually toward the end of the month. These “extra” boxes also usually include an extra surprise that was not included in the regular box. I highly recommend this box!!

Also new in August, I tried out Bulu box. I was searching and I found a code to get my first box for free! The box is $10/month with free shipping, which is a pretty decent price, and since I could get the first box free, I figured I could try it out and cancel after the first month if I didn’t like it. I, However, really liked this box. Bulu Box is a service that sends samples of vitamins, supplements, and health and wellness products. I got a 5-day sample of Probulin Probiotics, a protein shot (looks like a 5-hour-energy) from Elementz Nutrition, 2 packets of Immuno-Viva Energy and Immunity support drink mix, a packet of Click Espresso Protein Drink mix, and a few packets of Vplenish, which are little packets (kind of like sugar packets) of vitamins that you can sprinkle onto any food or drink for an extra dose of vitamins! Some pretty cool stuff! It’s great to be able to sample these products, as they are probably not things I would just go out and buy, because I’m not very familiar with them, but I love to be able to try out stuff like this! If you are interested in this, the code to get your first box free is FRIENDS4EVA. I would definitely recommend both of these boxes if you are interested in these products! I will do more in depth reviews of them in September.

Also, if anyone is wondering about August Julep Maven, I decided to opt out of that box. I wasn’t too into the colors they are offering, and the new product was mascara, which at this point I have PLENTY of (I will even be reviewing a couple very soon). I figured it was best to save the $20 this month and see what September has to bring!

Check back soon! I will be doing LOTS more posts and reviewing all sorts of great products that I’ve tried lately! ❤

About thegirlwholoveseverything

I'm the girl who loves life and everything about it! I'm a huge pop culture nerd. I love food. I'm addicted to TV. Music rules my life. I'm a sucker for all things fashion. I spend way to much money on beauty products. I'm a tad bit hippie, and I love all things vintage. And I hope that I can share my insights and experiences with other people like me! This blog is mostly a beauty blog, but there may be an occasional post about whatever else I happen to be loving at the moment. Thanks for reading! :)

Leave a Reply

